Save Changes Reminder (Autosave)

In NX, there is no ‘Auto Save’ option or functionality available. However there is a customer default setting available as “Interval for Save Changes Reminder” which displays a reminder dialog to the user at specified interval of time.

This customer default setting was introduced in NX 4.

From NX, it can be found by path

File > Utilities > Customer Defaults > Gateway > General > Part tab > Interval for Save Changes Reminder.

You can set the interval between 0 to 120 minutes to display the reminder. By default it is set to 0 (zero) means that the reminder is disabled.

NX Customer Defaults Settings - Interval for Save Changes Reminder
NX Customer Defaults Settings – Interval for Save Changes Reminder

If you set time to 5 minutes then reminder will be displayed in new NX session after 5 minutes from the last save as shown in the following image.

To disable reminder, set interval time to 0 (zero) minutes again

NX - Interval for Save Changes Reminder Dialog
NX – Interval for Save Changes Reminder Dialog
NX - Interval for Save Changes Reminder Dialog

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link